Deprecated: Function create_function() is deprecated in /home/h6u98nkj5uso/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wp-spamshield/wp-spamshield.php on line 2033

Expanding Board

Deprecated: Function create_function() is deprecated in /home/h6u98nkj5uso/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wp-spamshield/wp-spamshield.php on line 2033

We would like to expand the State Inspirations Board.  If you are interested in joining us, please send an email telling us a little about yourself, why you would like to join our board and how you think you can help us best.  Send those emails to

We are excited to get more help – and make Inspirations even more amazing!

Thank you.

2014 – 2015 State Winners

Thank you to UCAS for hosting State this year.  Thank you to all the schools and students who participated – you’ve inspired and amazed us!!!

The theme for next year is: 
The Hero in Me

Congrats to those who placed at State this year: 

Literary Composition

1st – Mailey G – Lincoln
2nd – Hudson N – Hawthorn

3rd – 5th
1st – Elizabeth L – Reagan
2nd – Adison R – Ascent Academies West Jordan

6th – 8th
1st – Benjamin J – North Star
2nd – Sasha P – Navigator Pointe

9th – 12th
1st – Liberty P – Entheos
2nd – Miriam H – Merit

Visual Art

1st – Jackson B – John Hancock
2nd – Camila S – American Leadership

3rd – 5th
1st – Reese U – Hawthorn
2nd – Sydnie D – Crimson View Elementary

6th – 8th
1st – Angel C – Lincoln
2nd – Emma M – Renaissance

9th – 12th
1st – Nicki P –
2nd – Arielle L – Merit


1st – Lincoln D – Lincoln
2nd – Kaylee R – Renaissance

3rd – 5th
1st – Meirah J – Renaissance
2nd – Erik E – Navigator Pointe

6th – 8th
1st – Baylie K – Navigator Pointe
2nd – Siyan S – Reagan

9th – 12th
1st – Michael G – American Leadership
2nd – Brooklyn P – North Star

Musical Composition

1st – Elizabeth W – Syracuse Arts
2nd – Ayden S – The Ranches

3rd – 5th
1st – Jacob K – Mountainville
2nd – Anna J – North Star

6th – 8th
1st – Sarah D – Hawthorn
2nd – Hannah A – CS Lewis

9th – 12th
1st – Hazel H – Merit
2nd – Maren B – Pioneer High School


K- 2nd
1st – Mary M – Reagan

3rd – 5th
1st – Paris H – Entheos
2nd – Moriah A – Lincoln

9th – 12th
1st – Blythe G – Merit
2nd – Zachary T – Hawthorn

3D Art

1st  Logan T Hawthorn 
2 nd Gracie T Hawthorn 
3rd – 5th
1st  Kate L Mountainville 
2nd  Olivia J Ascent Academies West Jordan
6th – 8th
1 st – Colton D Reagan
2 nd – Madelyn F Lincoln 
9th – 12th
1 st Nathanael K American Leadership 
2nd  Kara B Pioneer High School 

1 st Jace L Reagan 
3rd – 5th
1st  Emma L Crimson View Elementary
2nd  Maria P Reagan 
6th – 8th
1st  Jacob W Vista School
2 nd Charlee L Lincoln
9th – 12th
1st  Aaron W Merit
2 nd Ben M Merit 


1 st Soham S Channing Hall
2 nd Hannah W Reagan 
3rd – 5th
1 st Sikeli V Vista School
2 nd Monet W Hawthorn
6th – 8th
1 st Erika W Vista School
2 nd Bethany S Lincoln 
9th – 12th
1st  Britany B Pioneer Performing Art High School
2 nd Kaya B Merit 

Digital/Graphic Art

1st  Isaac J Endeavor Hall
2 nd Christain H Mountainville 
3rd – 5th
1 st Sydney P Early Light 
2nd  Jackson N Reagan
6th – 8th
1 st Wynter G Syracuse Art 
2 nd Kaitlyn S North Star 
9th – 12th
1 st Risa J American Leadership 
2nd  Jacob R American Leadership 

State Awards Night 2014-2015

Please share the following information with your families.
Sate Inspirations Awards Night
Hosted by Utah County Academy of Sciences
940 West 800 South
Orem, UT 84058
Friday, March 27th
6:30 pm in the Activity Center
(located at the north end of the parking lot.  Parents can park in either the UVU education parking lot which is what we share with them or just east of the school there are two LDS chapels where our seminary students attend and the parking lot there is very large.  It is a 3 – 5 minute walk from the church parking lot to the school.) 
While everyone is invited to attend… for the first time, we do intend to let schools know which families may want to make an extra effort to actually be there.